2014 Photo Challenges (1)

Photograph the Starlings on Brighton Pier

Okay, so the end of the year is rapidly approaching, and it’s time to see how far I got with the photographic challenges I set myself on January 1st. Over the next six days, I’ll look at the six results, seeing where I was successful and where I wasn’t.

I’ll kick off with, for me, the low point of the challenges, that of photographing the starlings on the West Pier in Brighton. Let’s face it, at time of writing, it didn’t happen. Time and tide wait for no man, so they say, but, in this instance, time and light and weather didn’t coincide readily enough for me to be in the right place (Brighton seafront) at the right time (as dusk approached).

Not to be outdone, however, here is a photo of the said pier, taken last year.

IMG_7173 small

Leave a Reply

