2014 Photo Challenges (3)

Take some night time / starlight photographs

The third of the six photographic challenges I set myself at the start of the year was to get out with my camera and take some night shots. I’ve done night shots before, of course, but they were mainly light trails; this time I wanted to take some photos of star trails. Again, I had a couple of attempts at this with, again, varying degrees of success.

The first set were taken in my back garden in February.

Pleased with the results, I then chose another location in June; there was better potential here, but the results were hampered by the light pollution.

2 thoughts on “2014 Photo Challenges (3)

Leave a Reply

