Photo Blog: Day 2016

#2016 – Pinhole Adventure

Bodiam, 2nd April 2017 / Worthing, 1st August 2017.

At the beginning of the year, I got a new little toy. I am enjoying trying to experiment a little more with my photography, and with a friend of mine really into his pinhole photography, I thought I would give it a go as well.

So, with a kit bought online, I made myself a camera and ventured into the unknown. I was realistic enough to know it wasn’t going to be a huge success from the off, but that was the fun of it. Of the 36 shot film, I came away with seven photos that resembled more than a greyish blur, and I have certainly learnt from what I have taken.

The first experiment was at Bodiam Castle, in Kent. The camera has little more than a rectangle viewfinder, so composition hasn’t been my strongest point!

2 comments

  1. Great stuff. I like that composition may be a little less fussy than with modern technology. I actually really like the wonderfully grainy image of the castle. Pinhole photography is something I have thought about but not yet given it a go. May I ask what make is the pinhole camera and where did you buy it? Also what film where you using?
    Thanks and best wishes
    Mr C 🙂

Leave a Reply

