Photo Blog: Day 1000

#1000: Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm…

M

 

So, the landmark 1000th post has been reached! And who would have thought, back on 1st February 2012, that my little idea of a daily post – for one month! – would still be going. I didn’t know how to commemorate the occasion, until I thought back to my days of schoolboy Latin. In that Roman language, the number 1000 is represented by the letter M, so out and about I went, trying to find as many ‘m’s as I could. And here they are; 5 days’ work, 14 Ms.

Click on the image to see the full-size view.

 

 

24 comments

  1. C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S on reaching 1000
    The viaduct shot is my favourite because it has about as many Ms as its possible to get in one shot! One big M with lots of little M’s running across the top 🙂 Best wishes, Mr Cafe…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.