2014 Photo Challenges (5)

Collaborate with at least one other WordPress blogger

My previous collaborations with Richard Guest were something of a revelation for me; I guess I have never previously worked together with someone on a project, other than in my day job, and to gain inspiration from someone who is also focused on the same medium helped fire up new ideas and approaches to my photography.

One of the things I love about WordPress is that you can readily (virtually) meet other artists – photographers in my case – and I can honestly say that I now count some of these good people as part of my life.

As we moved into 2014, therefore, I wanted to take the opportunity to explore more collaborations and I was lucky enough to meet up with Mike Osborn back in the spring, spending an afternoon wandering along one of London’s many canals.

The full results of our day out can be found on Mike’s blog. (Oh, and Mike, I haven’t forgotten about the return visit!)

4 comments

  1. Aaaaah, good to see this again. It was definitely a highlight of the year, though none of my individual shots made the top 10. The return trip would be great – I look forward to that!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.